NADEEM KHAN asked 2 years ago

Assalam walaikum   
There is a drink that is made from the root of a tree. The tree matures in 5 years and at that time the tree is pulled out and all the roots are gathered, washed and dried. Then the roots are sold. The finale product if the root being pounded into powder. The juice from the powder is strained using a cloth and pouring water over it and all the juice is drank by people usually men. Making it strong and drinking for a while can get a person drunk but making it light will not get a person drunk. The drink is called kava and I want to know if the drink is haram and does it fall under khamr. You can look up kava and do research and plz advise if it is haram or not .   Shuk ran