ISCC Chapters

Currently, the Islamic Supreme Council of Canada has eleven chapters. Each chapter is independently operated by the local council.  The following is the list of ISCC chapters.


  1. Calgary, Alberta Chapter – President, Br. Irshad Ahmad
  2. British Columbia Chapter – President, Dr. Muhammad Niaz Khan
  3. Ontario Chapter – President, Dr. Ijaz Qureshi
  4. Toronto (Scarborough), Ontario Chapter – President,  Dr. Sayed Haider Ashraf
  5. Montreal, Quebec Chapter –  President, Tariq Bhatti
  6. West Montreal, Quebec Chapter – Vice President Maolana Hafiz Intizar Qadri
  7. Windsor, Ontario Chapter – President Br. Najmi Shaukat
  8. Edmonton, Alberta Chapter – President Br. Nawaz Panwar
  9. Airdrie, Alberta Chapter – President Br. Waqar Butt
  10. Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Chapter – President, Br. Asad Siddiqui
  11. Halifax, Nova Scotia Chapter – President, Br. Hamza Zahid


The following organizations are affiliated with the Islamic Supreme Council of Canada.


  1. Muslims Against Terrorism (
  2. Islamic Association of Canadian Women
  3. Canadian Association of Muslim Youth
  4. Freedom of Speech Center, Calgary
  5. Interfaith Club of Calgary